PDF Print E-mail
User Rating: / 88

Meet The Commissioners

District I: Larry Caddell
District II: Nick Picerno
District III: Otis Ritter
District IV: Randy Saunders
District V: Jimmy Melton

District I

Chairman Larry Caddell

Elected: 2006

Reelected: 2010
Term Expiration: December 2014

Larry Caddell

Larry Caddell, a Moore County native, is currently serving his second term on the Board of Commissioners. He is a member of the Library Board of Trustees, Parks and Recreation Advisory Board, and the Juvenile Crime Prevention Council.  He is the Chairman of the Board, a position he also served in 2012.


Mail: P.O. Box 877
Carthage, NC 28327
Phone: (910) 638-8700
Email: lcaddell20@gmail.com
Return to top of page


District II

Nick Picerno

Elected: 2008

Reelected: 2012
Term Expiration: December 2016



Nick Picerno, a native of Moore County, is currently serving his second term on the Board of Commissioners. He is a member of the Board of Health, the Heart of NC Mega Park Board of Directors,  and the Veterans Memorial Advisory Committee.  Commissioner Picerno has served three terms as Chairman of the Board of Commissioners, in 2008, 2011, and 2013.  

Mail: P.O. Box 36
West End, NC 27376
Phone: (910) 691-1150

Email: npicerno@embarqmail.com  
Return to top of page



District III

Otis Ritter

Appointed: 2013
Term Expiration: December 2014



Otis Ritter 

Otis Ritter is a native and lifelong resident of the Robbins area of Moore County.  Mr. Ritter currently serves on the Local Emergency Planning Committee, the Partners in Progress Board, the Sandhills Center Area Board, Drug Free Moore County, and the Nursing and Adult Care Home Community Advisory Committee.

Mail: 120 Lakey Siding Road

         Robbins, NC  27325

Phone:  910-464-3945

Email: oritter@moorecountync.gov
Return to top of page



District IV

Randy Saunders

Elected: 2012
Term Expiration: December 2016


 Randy Saunders
Randy Saunders is currently serving his first term on the Board of Commissioners.  Born in Moore County, he graduated in 1992 from Baylor University with a Finance/Financial Planning degree.  He is president of his family's business and served seven years as a Whispering Pines Councilman.  Commissioner Saunders has resided in the Village of Whispering Pines since 1998 with his wife, Jill, and their four children, Jonah, Emma, Ellie, and Walker.
Commissioner Saunders serves on the Aging Advisory Council, Convention and Visitors' Bureau Board, Partners in Progress, RSVP Advisory Council, the Research Triangle Regional Partnership Board, and the Heart of NC Mega Park Board. 
Mail: 26 Goldenrod Drive
Whispering Pines, NC 28327
Phone: (910) 638-3978
Email: randysaunders@moorecountync.gov  
Return to top of page


District V

Vice Chairman Jimmy Melton

Elected: 2006

ReElected: 2010
Term Expiration: December 2014


Jimmy Melton is currently serving his second term on the Board of Commissioners. He is a member of the Child Protection Team, Transportation Advisory Board, TARPO RTAC, the Pet Responsibility Committee, the Animal Operations Advisory Board, the Veterans Memorial Advisory Committee, as well as the Presidential Board and Board of Trustees for Campbell University. He served as the Chair of the Planning Board for four years as well as a Planning Board member. A native of Moore County, he has been a self-employed business owner in the county for over forty years.  Commissioner Melton is currently Vice Chairman of the Board.
Mail: 2141 Roseland Road
Aberdeen, NC 28315
Phone: (910) 295-9033
Email: jdmmelton@yahoo.com

Return to top of page