PDF Print E-mail
User Rating: / 11

 Moore County Soil and Water Conservation Office

707 Pinehurst Avenue, PO Box 908

Carthage, NC  28327

910-947-5183 or 910-947-7190

Click here for Map


The mission of the Moore County Soil and Water Conservation District is to preserve the natural resources for all land users in Moore County by providing technical, educational, and financial assistance.


Operations of Moore County Soil and Water Conservation District are directed by a Board of Supervisors.  Three of the five member are elected officials.  The remaining two are nominated by the Board and appointed by the state Soil and Water Conservation Commission.  All positions are non-partisan.



Scott Sheffield, Chairman                                                Billy Carter

75 Abbottsford Drive                                                      PO Box 172

Pinehurst, N.C.  28374                                                   Eagle Springs, N.C.  27242

910-295-1108                                                                910-673-3245


Harold Brady, Vice-Chairman                                         Art Williams

360 E. Ohio Avenue                                                       1515 NC Hwy 211 

Southern Pines, N.C.  28387                                          Eagle Springs, N.C.  27242



John McDonald, Sec-Treasurer

305 Brooklyn Street

Carthage, N.C.  28327