Soil & Water Conservation District


The mission of the Moore County Soil and Water Conservation District is to preserve the natural resources for all land users in Moore County by providing technical, educational, and financial assistance.

Board Supervisors

Operations of Moore County Soil and Water Conservation District are directed by a Board of Supervisors. Three of the five member are elected officials. The remaining two are nominated by the Board and appointed by the state Soil and Water Conservation Commission. All positions are non-partisan.

Scott Sheffield - Chairman
Billy Carter - Vice Chairman
Lewin Blue - Sec/Treasurer
Harold Brady
Art Williams

Scheduled Meetings  

*All meetings held at agricultural building unless otherwise posted*
Voluntary Ag Board (VAD)
February 7, 2024 at 8:30 am
Soil & Water Board
December 14,2023 at 4:00pm