Mission

The mission of Financial Services is to provide accounting, financial operations and reporting services to County Departments, citizens and other users of the County's financial information.  Finance manages, directs and safeguards the assets in an efficient, effective and appropriate manner.

Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm

Contact Us

  • 1 (910) 947-6310
  • 1 (910) 947-6311
  • P.O. Box 905, Carthage, NC 28327

Physical Address

Overview

Services

Financial Services offers the following services within the requirements of North Carolina laws and other local, state and federal regulations:

  • Provides prudent fiscal management for the County;
  • Oversees and supports annual external audit of County finances;
  • Assures effective management of the County's financial assets;
  • Certifies vendors to do business with the county through vendor application forms and W-9 forms;
  • Manages purchasing functions, including overseeing requirements for bids or requests for proposals;
  • Management of grants;
  • Processes payroll for County employees;
  • Manages accounts payable and receivable.

General Information

Awards

  • Rated AA by Standard & Poor's and Aa2 by Moody's.
  • Awarded the GFOA Certificate of Excellence In Financial Reporting for 27 consecutive years.

Miscellaneous

Contact Our Staff

Caroline Xiong

Chief Finance Officer
  • Financial Operations
  • 1 (910) 947-7119
  • cxiong@moorecountync.gov

Donna Garner

Accounting Specialist
  • Payroll, Accounts Receivable, Room Occupancy Tax
  • 1 (910) 947-7115
  • dgarner2@moorecountync.gov

Gwen French

Accounting Specialist
  • Cash Management, Escheat
  • 1 (910) 947-7116
  • gfrench@moorecountync.gov

Karen Broome

Accounting Specialist
  • Accounts Payable
  • 1 (910) 947-7114
  • kbroome@moorecountync.gov

Jeanette Chisholm

Accounting Specialist
  • Website Administrator, Payroll
  • 1 (910) 947-7122
  • jchisholm@moorecountync.gov

Brenda Warf

Accounting Clerk
  • Clerk
  • 1 (910) 947-7113
  • bwarf@moorecountync.gov

Terra Vuncannon

Purchasing Manager
  • Purchasing, Bid Opportunities
  • 1 (910) 947-7118
  • tvuncannon@moorecountync.gov