PDF Print E-mail
User Rating: / 123

Meet The Commissioners

District I: Catherine Graham
District II: Nick Picerno
District III: Otis Ritter
District IV: Randy Saunders
District V: Jerry Daeke

District I

Catherine Graham

Elected: 2014

Term Expiration: December 2018


Catherine Graham is a native of Moore County.  She served as Moore County Clerk of Superior Court for 15 years and was elected President of the North Carolina Clerks of Court.  She previously served on the Board of Commissioners for the Town of Carthage and on the Board of Trustees for Sandhills Community College.  She has also served on the Moore County Schools Facilities Task Force.  Commissioner Graham currently serves as Chair of the Courthouse Facilities Advisory Committee, and on the Social Services Board, Facilities Task Force, Juvenile Crime Prevention Council, and Partners in Progress Board of Directors.


Mail: P.O. Box 1262
Carthage, NC 28327
Phone: (910) 947-2604
Email: cgraham@moorecountync.gov
Return to top of page


District II

Chairman Nick Picerno

Elected: 2008

Reelected: 2012
Term Expiration: December 2016



Nick Picerno, a native of Moore County, is currently serving his second term on the Board of Commissioners. He serves on the Board of Health, the Animal Operations Advisory Board, Budget Task Force, TARPO RTAC, and the Transportation Advisory Committee.  Commissioner Picerno is the Board's Chairman and has served three terms previously as Chairman in 2008, 2011, and 2013.

Mail: P.O. Box 36
West End, NC 27376
Phone: (910) 691-1150

Email: npicerno@embarqmail.com  
Return to top of page



District III

Vice Chairman Otis Ritter

Appointed: 2013

Elected: 2014
Term Expiration: December 2018




Otis Ritter is a native and lifelong resident of the Robbins area of Moore County.  Mr. Ritter currently serves on the Local Emergency Planning Committee, the Fire Commission, the Sandhills Center Area Board, Drug Free Moore County, the Nursing and Adult Care Home Community Advisory Committee, and the Utilities Task Force.  Commissioner Ritter is the Board's Vice Chairman.

Mail: 120 Lakey Siding Road

         Robbins, NC  27325

Phone:  910-464-3945

Email: oritter@moorecountync.gov
Return to top of page



District IV

Randy Saunders

Elected: 2012
Term Expiration: December 2016


Randy Saunders is currently serving his first term on the Board of Commissioners.  Born in Moore County, he graduated in 1992 from Baylor University with a Finance/Financial Planning degree.  He is president of his family's business and served seven years as a Whispering Pines Councilman.  Commissioner Saunders has resided in the Village of Whispering Pines since 1998 with his wife, Jill, and their four children, Jonah, Emma, Ellie, and Walker.
Commissioner Saunders serves on the Aging Advisory Council, the Budget Task Force, the Convention and Visitors' Bureau Board, the Recreation Advisory Board, the Partners in Progress Executive and Full Boards, and the Heart of NC Mega Park Board. 
Mail: 26 Goldenrod Drive
Whispering Pines, NC 28327
Phone: (910) 638-3978
Email: randysaunders@moorecountync.gov  
Return to top of page


District V

Jerry Daeke

Elected: 2014

Term Expiration: December 2018


Jerry Daeke is serving his first term on the Board of Commissioners and previously served on the Southern Pines Town Council.  Commissioner Daeke is Vice Chair of the Board of Directors for the Heart of NC MegaPark, and is also a member of the Courthouse Facilities Advisory Committee, the Facilities Task Force, the Library Board of   Trustees, the RSVP Advisory Council, the Tax Equalization and Review Board, and the Utilities Task Force.
Mail: 270 The Daeke Way
Aberdeen, NC 28315
Phone: (910) 690-7531
Email: jdaeke@moorecountync.gov

Return to top of page