PDF Print E-mail
User Rating: / 24

                           Moore County Board of Commissioners

To subscribe to email updates from the Board of Commissioners, submit your email address to Laura Williams at clerktoboard@moorecountync.gov


 Pictured left to right:

Chairman Nick Picerno, Randy Saunders, Catherine Graham, Jerry Daeke, Vice Chairman Otis Ritter

  The Moore County Board of Commissioners consists of five members, who are elected to serve staggered four-year terms. Each commissioner represents and resides in a district but is elected at-large.

The Chair and Vice-Chair are elected annually at the Board’s organizational meeting, held at the first meeting in December.

The Board is the general governing body of the County and has three primary functions: 1). Establishment of overall fiscal policy through its taxing and spending powers; 2). Regulation of private conduct through its ordinance-making powers; and 3). General administration.