Mission

The mission of the Moore County Soil and Water Conservation District is to preserve the natural resources for all land users in Moore County by providing technical, educational, and financial assistance.

 

Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm​

Contact Us

  • 1 (910) 947-5183
  • 1 (910) 947-7190
  • P.O. Box 908, Carthage, NC 28327

Physical Address

Overview

Contact Our Staff

Jonathan Russell

Natural Resources Administrator
  • 1-910-722-3168
  • jrussell@moorecountync.gov

Jerry Hall

Natural Resources Specialist
  • 1-910-722-3167
  • jhall@moorecountync.gov

Lisa Davis

Administrative Secretary
  • 1-910-722-3164
  • ldavis1@moorecountync.gov

Penny Priest

Natural Resources Administrative Assistant | Education Coordinator
  • 1-910-722-3166
  • ppriest@moorecountync.gov

Kevin Williams

NRCS District Conservationist
  • 1-910-722-3165
  • kevin.williams@nc.usda.gov

Neal Bevirt

Soil Conservationist
  • 1 (910) 722-3172
  • neal.bevirt@nc.usda.gov

Board of Supervisors

Operations of Moore County Soil and Water Conservation District are directed by a Board of Supervisors. Three of the five member are elected officials. The remaining two are nominated by the Board and appointed by the state Soil and Water Conservation Commission. All positions are non-partisan.
Scott Sheffield, Chairman Billy Carter,Vice Chairman Lewin Blue,Sec/Treasurer Harold Brady Art Williams
75 Abbottsford Drive PO Box 172 1316 Lobelia Road 360 E. Ohio Avenue 1515 NC Hwy 211
Pinehurst, NC 28374 Eagle Springs, NC 27242 Vass. NC 28394 Southern Pines, NC 28387 Eagle Springs, NC 27242
910-295-1108 910-673-2666 910-245-4937 910-692-6347 910-673-3245

Scheduled Meetings

*All meetings held at agricultural building unless otherwise posted*
 
Voluntary Ag Board (VAD)
Wednesday,November 6, 2019 at 8:30am
 
Soil & Water Board
TBD
 
Close Menu
Back To Top